Welcome to the Fourth Judicial Court, Department 1

District Court has been around since 1988. Department I is presided over by Judge Kriston Hill and includes the duties of overseeing the DUI Diversion Program.


For questions relating to filing of court cases, filing fees or 
copies of court pleadings, 

Elko County Clerk's Office at  775-753-4600
Click Here to go to the Clerk's Website


Contact Information
Phone:  775-753-4601
Fax:  775-753-4611

Office Location
Elko County Courthouse Complex
571 Idaho Street
Elko, NV 89801

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed During the Lunch Hour

District Court Judge - Kriston N. Hill 
Judicial Executive Assistant - Colleen Brown
Judicial Secretary - Trish Cochrane
Law Clerk - Thomas O'Gara 
Court Reporter - Tonja Lemich
Bailiff - Juan Garcia



Carlin Justice Court & Municipal Court

Elko Justice Court & Municipal Court

Family Court

Wells Justice Court & Municipal Court

Eastline Justice Court & West Wendover Municipal Court

District Court Dept. I

District Court Dept. II

District Court Dept. III

You are here: Home Nevada Fourth Judicial Department I